i10 Story


Few months back IndiBlogger and AmbiPur asked me if I’d like a sample of AmbiPur car freshener. I readily said yes. Though, I had no use of it because car was still a dream by then. I just thought that I will give it over to somebody in my office for his car or may be one or another relative of mine. I even promised them that I will give them as soon as I get one from AmbiPur.

It took quite a lot of time for that car fresher to reach me. May be it was sent from Mars. Jokes apart, it did reach me and I was supposed to give it to one of my friends at office. When I opened the package it smelled well and fresh. No doubt it was good.

I kept that car fresher on my table for few days. Then after, one day I opened it again and smelled again. Just then I had a thought. Why not use it regularly?

But, the point was how I would do that. I obviously cannot use it as room fresher. Thinking over few minutes I said to myself “let’s buy a car”. I know it is one weird idea. I mean buying an AmbiPur when you had a car is justified but buying a car because you have an AmbiPur which is of no use to you is strange. But to me it was quite a radical idea, okay, little weird as well. But somewhere having that AmbiPur did act like a catalyst.

The very next day I went to look for options available in market. It took me complete four days to finalize options. In the end I decided to choose one among i10, Beat, Verna, Brio and Swift. The irony was that though I had looked for all the options available but I was yet to decide about my budget. Yeah, another weird set of idea from my mind. The next day I sat and decided my budget and then I had to cut one name that I loved most from the list. Verna- she is one mesmerizing piece of art. I had loved her the very moment I saw her. But, when deciding budget I had to ditch her. She was way too classy and expensive for me.

After making initial payments, I told me mom that I want to buy a car. Mom said yes, you should. I used my mom as a messenger to talk to my dad. My dad said, it up to you. If you want one you can buy. And then came ‘nuclear bomb’ moment. I told them that I have something to say, they said what? In less than few seconds and in single breath I said “I have made payment for the car already”.

THAT was one epic moment. First they thought I was joking but few minutes of my silence made them understand reality. Both of them gave me WTF expression. The regular scolding started and lasted for a day and then they asked me which car? I said i10. They both looked at me like I just told them that I ran with somebody and got married and she is standing at the door now.

Another five minutes of scolding and they asked when the delivery is. Now this was #MomentOfRelief for me. I now knew they are pretty OK about my decision.

In an attempt to sound funny I told them “the day before I am supposed to be born” that went bad; very bad. Dad was angry like anything hearing this. I believe he had all the reasons to be so. This was 19th August; a day before my birthday.

He said “what? A day before your birthday means today, so you are telling us that the delivery is supposed to be done today?” I said YES.

I just could not stop laughing at that time and they just could not bear that the fact that I was their son. They almost disowned me. Mom was like how could you? You could have at least asked us once about delivery date and so on.

1175567_10153171153565416_524525458_n

1234135_10153171133825416_968888484_n

1235185_10153274632770416_1931441837_n

1239596_10153171175535416_349616706_n

But, somehow things went well and we left to take car delivery. It was a proud moment for my mom-dad. Thankfully I was the reason; yeah, the same son whom they almost disowned few minutes ago.

While we were taking the car out for delivery, the guy at showroom was putting a car fresher in car. I so wanted to stop him but did not do that. As I left from showroom and passed some distance I went ahead to put AmbiPur on AC vent. 🙂

Then after, we left for the most memorable journey. I loved the fragrance of a new car and those plastic covers. On top of it mixed fragrance of AmbiPur smelled brilliant.

Today, when it’s been almost a month that I have a car, AmbiPur is still keeping my car fresh and smell good. The journey’s I am taking on my car smells fresh and likable.

Thanks AmbiPur, without you I would not be having a car of my own.

AmbiPur Facebook page

6 thoughts on “i10 Story

Say your word.

