Three years of Amazing Awesomeness


I said “I wish I could do something legendary”

Meenakshi Said “Why don’ you start a blog”

I said “Yeah, I mean let’s see. No Plans yet.”

50 minutes down the line http://www.ispeakadityabhasin.blogspot.com was live!

AT THAT VERY moment started a traipse which was not only incredible but life changing too. Since then three years have passed but they seem like three minutes only. It is like I was having this conversation with Minx few minutes ago only.

My blog has turned three today. Having said that I must make a promise to you that I would also make sure that one day I would write a post “Thirty years of Amazing Awesomeness”.

My blog has certainly given my life a different meaning. OR maybe I can say it has become more significant. Life was a little dull before blogging came to my rescue. Blogging not only gave me a different prospective to look at things but also made me capable of penning down my ideas and thoughts in a much better way; something which was liked by many.

I also must agree that in recent times the frequency of my blog posts have turned down. Sometimes few friends said that I lost interest but, that has never been a reason. In past few months, my laptop just did not agree to work- which was the sole reason for me to not been able to write anything. And today when my laptop is gracious enough to work well, I am writing this and around another ten blog posts.


easel.ly

Another great thing that my blog did to me was to be open to criticism. Though, I was open to it always but till then it was just a mindset. When I first wrote one not so likable blog post and people started sending me hate emails and posted abusive comments it was then I realized what criticism is actually. Having read those emails and comments made me angry but, then I said to myself that maybe THIS is the very moment when your writing have started to make a difference. Everybody can write for everyone, but you are writing for yourself, for your own sense of satisfaction. It was at that very moment that I realized that yes I am now open to criticism. I started taking every hate email and comment as a word of appreciation. I learned so much new from these emails and comments.

Another awesome thing that happened this year were my blog T-Shirts. 🙂 I am proud about them, I have two of them printed and I wear them to bloggers meet. I can still remember that first time I wore it on a blogger’s meet, everybody liked it and appreciated the idea.

And while I close this post, I must thank each one of YOU . If there would not have been YOU there wouldn’t have been this blog. Well, THIS AWESOME blog.


easel.ly

My thanks go to Priyanshi and Meenakshi for proof reading my blogs. Bigger thanks to Rekha didi who always extends here honest opinion on my blog and guide me in a better way. To Mani and Karan who never forgets to read my blogs and mention their comments. To IndiBlogger and Google for driving maximum traffic to my blog.

My goal for this blog is now to write at least another 15 posts before we welcome 2014.

Once again, Thank YOU FOLKS 🙂

12 thoughts on “Three years of Amazing Awesomeness

  1. Congratulations Aditya :)… I generally hate reading and writing anything, but when i read your blogs, they all inspires me to think, to write and to live what i feel. “Hats Off” to you.
    God bless you and i am sure that i will be reading “Thirty years of Amazing Awesomeness” soon….
    Wishing you lots of luck 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Keep Writing… 🙂

Say your word.

