I Come From The Land of Rapists


Image found through Google

FUCK ! I feel humiliated to be a  man. And to add to it makes me feel more humiliated when I say I come from  the land of Rapists. I just got over reading a news piece stating how a girl was raped and left naked  on streets of Delhi, along with her male friend, who also was beaten and left naked on road. It is indeed ironical that our well owned red light district of Delhi; GB road has not been able to satisfy the needs of these animals. Maybe we now need a government authorized no question asked-and-no -money charged-brothels, just to see if we can bring the number of rapes that happen in this city. Especially, heart-tearing and brutal rapes like this one.
One thing a Delhite likes myself is habitual of  reading news about rape, eve-teasing, dowry-killing and yeah newly found fashionable thing ‘honor killing’. Somewhere deep down in our mind and soul we have accepted these things as part of life and part of our city. It has become like a casual event that takes place every fortnight, so we now do not give damn about it. But, when incidents like this one occurs, we as citizens of Delhi feel humiliated and shattered. I personally sometime think that I should rather stop my sisters and women friends to not to step out of home at any given time. May be turning into a male-chauvinist pig is only solution left for people like me to protect females close to me. Nor women will move out, nor there will be anymore rapes in our society.
This incident is an example that nobody and nowhere in Delhi you can feel safe !
The place where this incident took place [Mahipalpur Flyover] is the place I travel everyday at. When writing this I think that may be when this incident was taking place I was also somewhere there nearby. I may be have heard some noises and may have ignored it. I may have noticed something fishy  but, may have taken it very normally. And now I am ashamed of myself.
Because rapes have became so common in our city, I am ready to ignore this incident. But, the aftereffect is what hurts me more. I mean you rape a girl, and to add more to it, you guy use your already sickned brains and leave that girl naked. Just imagine NAKED on a street, almost midnight !
It is not a weird thing if I say that girl would have been raped even again. By another group of animals in the land of rapists. This has actually happened in past when a girl was raped, left on road and again raped by somebody else. SICK.

****************
I am now reading on internet and found that one of the main accused of this rape has been arrested. Where the hell are other two?

********************
I strongly recommend capital punishment for these animals. Let them have a death worse than anyone ever had.

And yes in the end all I do is Talk.Talk and Talk.

 
[I am writing this post in really hurry and on a mobile device. Any mistakes, please excuse and drop same in comment box 🙂 ]

Aditya Bhasin hails from India, Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an ambivert person and is happy that way.

Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin

Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail) (.com)

10 thoughts on “I Come From The Land of Rapists

  1. The problem lies in the mentality of people. That is influenced by a whole lot of factors. We can’t say men are at fault neither the fairer sex is at fault, the problem lies somewhere else. Police can’t be blamed as a handful of them can’t protect each and every one in crores of population here. Govt. already gives up very easily, then who to blame? a strong change is required, revolution! and not that in law order alone, but in the human nature imbibed deep inside. Once that is changed, other will follow the suit!

  2. INDIA
    I – Independence
    N – Nationnal
    D – Democratic
    I – Andeligent
    A – Area

    Huh!!!!…..

    NO!!!!!!……

    Kyun ki humarey mahapurshon ne kaha h “Ki Desh banta h Desh wasiyon se”

    But sorry to say Now,

    It is a Nation of
    I- Incorrigible
    people where nobody can stand against Specially for molestation.
    Exceptionals are there but not enough.

    People are so much
    N – Nonchalant
    for instances specially like rape, eve-teasing and dowry-killing as these incidences are very common.

    For culprits, They are that much
    D – dehumanized
    that they don’t even think before doing such unmerciful thing.

    And after that others are that much
    I – Ignorant
    to ignore such cruelty.
    No body came up to cover the bodies laying on road naked.

    and m pretty much sure those 6 cowards not even
    A – Ashamed
    after that cowardly, heartless and vicious behavior.

    0
    I might not use such words (specially for my country).
    But after this naked dance of cruelty, m feeling sick.
    And m so pissed off that you can’t even imagine what punishment i want for them….

  3. All d accused hav 2 hang till death…FIR filed after 3 hrs of d incident One of the biggest failure of delhi police…. None of d women is safe in delhi so how we imagine the girls are safe in other cities…
    Aligarh muslim university students passes a candle march tomorrow in support of d victim demanding a severe capital punishment 2 al those bastards…

    • Yasmeen ! Thanks for reading and making a comment here.

      Well, like you I am so much in favour of capital punishments for these six-people. They are suppose to be killed and left to be rotten away. Esp. the bus driver, he is not even guilty of what act he was part of. I feel sick.

  4. Seriuosly its really brutal to do and heard such kind of stuff..,,,

    We girls are feeling insecure whenevr we step out from our home…..

    those bloody people who really did this will be hang till death publicaly and their bodies will be threw out on the road and no one kept an eye on those.,,huh

  5. agreeeed…………..i dont have any views that what should be done with one responsible…i just feel sick…………is this the nation we say WE ARE PROUD TO BE INDIAN

Say your word.

