Tarak Mehta ka Ulta Chasma + Hachiko A Dog’s Story + My Dog’s Story


                                                                                  

I am a great fan of Tarak Mehta Ka Ulta Chasma and sometimes I e even sit back to watch the previous episodes for whole day. This is when the repeats are been aired for almost whole weekend. Though every episode leaves me with a big smile and a stress free mind, yesterday’s episode was different. I cried while that episode and when it got over. The subject yesterday was blind people and collecting money for their operation. I have always liked the way TMUC’s team put across things and this blind people story was no different. Thumbs up to the team for putting across such a sensitive and important topic so beautifully.

The whole scene where ‘Tapu Sena’ showed the pain of a family with a blind child to look after and no money to afford the expenses was
breath taking. I was not only stunned but, it made me think about what I am doing for these people with no resources.

A salute to TMUC’s team; keep up the awesomeness. I am also sure that such brilliant work would keep on flowing on my  ONLY favourite television show.

                                                                                                  *******************************

Few months back, some of my office folks were talking about a movie Hachiko A Dog’s Story. They were discussing how a dog waited for his master at a railway station, at that time; I was obviously exited to hear that thing and also read further about this dog over the
internet. But, I was never bothered to watch the movie or read the book. I was not much keen n or probably you can say that I never really got an opportunity for same. But, what happened today has left me speechless. I managed to watch the movie Hachiko A Dog’s story and what a pleasure it was to watch this movie. Such a simple real ‘story’ of a dog and the love for his master. I could not control my tears in last 30 minutes of the movie and the end of the movie brought more
tears.

I now know that this was a real story based in Japan and it really makes me think how loyal this dog was and what a wonderful family he
found his home in. The scene where Hachiko was trying to stop his master from leaving home was most emotional and loyal scene for me. I mean what more loyalty can we expect from an animal who could feel intuitions of something wrong that was about to happen with his master. Hats off to this dog who waited for his master for a day after his death and nine years.  I was stunned and I am still.  Just before starting writing this post, I managed to watch this movie once again and yes I was left with tears once again.

I am also thinking to read the book now. I also wish I could have a pet for myself. A Labrador, but my parents are against it. May be need
to show them the movie.

                                                                                                ****************************

Do we live in a society where our relationships with humans are so shallow that we need animals to fill that space? I remember I once said to my girlfriend that I want to have a dog because I want somebody to cuddle me, hug me, wait for me when I come back home. And just the other second I asked myself if I really need an animal to fill those gaps I may have in my life. I mean, have I been such a failure in my life that I could not make enough friends and other relationships that I now need a dog to do that all for me?

I do not say that having a dog as a pet is wrong or anything else of that sought, but for some reasons I am forced to think about our need
of having a dog to fill that gap. In my understanding no other animal else than a dog can give you that closely-affectionate love and that
is the  reason why most people have one as a pet, but, the question remains same. Are we so lost in this materialistic world that we have
no humans to love and care for?

 

Aditya Bhasin hails from India, Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an ambivert person and is happy that way.

Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin

Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail)

4 thoughts on “Tarak Mehta ka Ulta Chasma + Hachiko A Dog’s Story + My Dog’s Story

  1. Hey bro! Sssssup…? Even I watch TMUC wid my mum… n I totally agree wid u, even I cried wen I saw the movie… u knw what? I want to see 2 things before I die, the statue of Jesus in rio de janeiro, Brazil… n Hachiko’s statue in japan, which was made after he died at that same place… anyways… nice post dude… :D:D:D:D:D

Say your word.

