Two-years of Super-Awesomeness


Ammm… finally! Today is the 731st day of my blog. In simple numbers it counts to be two-years. And I fell more than what a proud-father can feel. My baby has turned 2 yrs old. It has been an extraordinary journey till now and it continues to be one.

As I am about to enter 3rd year of blogging I think it has now became the ‘most-important’ aspect of my personal and professional life. My friends now know me as ‘blogger’ and so does my office mates. They sometime even address me as ‘Mr. Blogger’ and I feel happy about it; happy for a soul reason that I am now being known for my work.

Over last two-years I have achieved many milestones. And I cherish them all. Every new blog that I posted was a bigger milestone than previous one and every blog that I now post motives me more to write another post.

The best thing that blogging did to me is improve my language skills. Just before I started this blog, I used to think that I am good with English and within days of blogging and feedback from friends and well-wishers I came out from hallucination that my English language skills are good. Believe me they were pathetic. Even today when I read some of my previous post I feel pity on myself. I mean what shit I used to write. No grammar, no punctuation marks, no tenses and to top it all NOTHING.

It was then I started working on those utmost important things. I asked for constant feedback, I worked upon those feedback’s. I asked people to criticize me; tell me what how bad I am as a writer. And thankfully people did that to me.With every post that I then wrote things became much more flowery for me. I improved on my writing and my speaking skills. And even when I write this I am improving. I still don’t say that I have great English language skills; I don’t even say I have good language skills. All I say is ‘I Am improving’.

Another very important thing that blogging did to me is made me an ambivert from an introvert.

Few months back I also took up the idea of ‘revising’ all my blog post. I actually pulled up each of my post and corrected them in the possible manners- grammar, spelling and all what was needed. Though, I still have many posts left and they still are in pathetic shape.

With this post I would also like to thank those people who always told me that ‘kitna vella ha na tu’ (Such a bore person you’re). These were the people who thought that writing on blogs is a job of an unemployed individual who also does not have a social life.Guys believe me your mere saying that I don’t have a life motivated me more to write and may be that’s why I thought to give you some space here.

A big thank you goes to IndiBlogger. They were with me through out this journey and continue to be. The contest, the blogging meets and just everything thing they did motivated me to write.

Another awesome-thank you goes to Meenakshi, for making me start this blog; and also for proof-reading all my blogs. Meenakshi’s sister Ms. Maheshwari also deserves a thank you; she also proof-reads my blog and sometime also give me personal feedback.

Thank you to Priyanshi Gulati and Bhawna for making sure that my writing is good..

And for those who still think that I should stop blogging and do something more constrictive, here is my answer: Blogging for me is food-for-soul.

Love,

Aditya Bhasin

About Aditya Bhasin

Aditya Bhasin hails from India, Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an ambivert person and is happy that way.
Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin
Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail) (.com)

8 thoughts on “Two-years of Super-Awesomeness

  1. Belated happy birthday to u and ur blog. Wishes . May pople like it more and more. May you get more n more readers. May you reach right a step ahead where you aim at. May you get so many rewards plus appreciation.

    Thanks a ton for including dids and my name.
    Loads of wishes!

  2. Here’s wishing your blog belated happy birthday! Keep writing. That’s the only way you will improve. 🙂
    You know, even I laugh at myself when I go through the first few posts of my blog. I was even tempted once to remove some of them as I just couldn’t believe that it was me who had written all that stuff!

Say your word.

