Things You Don’t Know About Me


We all belong to social media generation and most of the things about ourselves are known to everyone else. So is with me. If you have seen my Facebook Timeline; you would know that my life is already up-there. Today, I am going to talk about things you don’t know about me.

1) I never wanted to take up English Hons as my choice of course

I landed up in English Hons as an accident (if that’s the correct word). I always wanted to peruse my studies in computers. Software and networking technology was something that always exited me.

2) I designed the best VB & Oracle project in school

Way back in class 12th, I designed the best Visual Basic project with Oracle integration. We were supposed to prepare a basic project to present but I decided to do otherwise. I designed a multiplex ticket booking system. It had all the possible utilities. I wrote almost 2000 lines of code for that project; out of those 2000 lines, I wrote 700 lines only one form of Visual Basic; the form where the whole work took place- book tickets.

3) I had my first crush in class 5th and she was not my teacher

Yes, it was actually when I was 10 yrs old. She was in class 6th and used to sit next to me while our final exams. I liked her so much; don’t know where she might be now.

4) I started my first blog in class 7th
I was introduced to blogging when I was in class 7th and I then started a blog ‘Teens-view-point’. I never got any hits on that blog. I also used to copy post from other websites and post them on mine.

5) I am against reservation

I am against all sought of reservations i.e.: SC/ST/OBC, Minorities, Jaat. Only reservation which I think should be given in our country is financial reservation.

6) I’ve been a victim of child-abuse

I don’t think that these things should make a difference to my life now. May be that’s why I now accept this thing.

7) I’ve never…

..Smoked
…had alcohol (had beer and champagne ONLY once)
…ride a bike
… Had beef or pork

8) I prayed to God…

That I should have a fracture; I was too jealous of attention my brother got when he had a fracture. I asked God that I should also have one. And I had it within few months.

9) Math’s was never my cup of tea

In my class 10th exams, I only prepared for 54 marks of paper; attempted a six-mark Income Tax question in 50 minutes and scored only 34. I was more than happy. Even today I can’t multiply 9 *7.

10) My parents are too much over-protected

What more do I say on this.

 

 

 

 

About Aditya Bhasin

 

Aditya Bhasin hails fromIndia,Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an introvert person who is trying to be an extrovert by all possible means.

 

Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin

 

Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail) (.com)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Things You Don’t Know About Me

  1. You made me laugh… like always 🙂
    Good Blog.
    Considering point 4, U are not suppose to be thankful all the time.
    We are in the same boat hen it comes to point 5, 6, 8 and 10. Though pretty opposite in 7th point.
    Keep Writing!

  2. You have had beer and champagne once, so you can’t say you have never had alcohol before. 😛

    We are similar in 1, 2, 6 and 10. 🙂 I did Honors in Biochemistry, and it was never my first choice. In fact, I didn’t even realize when I made that decision. But anyway, I don’t regret it now.

Say your word.

