BJP –a party of pessimist geniuses [MCD ELECTIONS 2012]


I grew up in a family which inherited hatred for BJP in me since the age of my understanding. Along with this enough spoon feeding was done to me to favor and support Congress. In an earlier post I accepted the above fact and blamed my family for same.

Today, in best of my understanding, I am writing about my ‘hatred’ for BJP. I know a lot of you would say that this is yet another post by yet another Congress patron. But take my words I have strong reasons to show my hatred towards BJP.

Take a look at the image below and try to analyze same:

Clicked from NBT Delhi

What were you able to understand? Drop that in comment box and by then read my interpretation:

1) Commonwealth Games scam;
2) Inflation.

THAT’S IT.

Now, will somebody from BJP tell me how do these two things matter to MCD?

Was MCD involved in Commonwealth Games scam? If yes then for BJP’s information; they were in power.

Does inflation fall under MCD governance? If yes then for BJP’s information once again; they were in power.

And if I look at the other side of coin and say yes Congress was involved (Which, I know they were) even then how does it matter to MCD elections 2012?

If BJP is so curious to take up this thing; they should do that in upcoming general or Delhi legislative elections. (And I will support them)
While these elections BJP should take up the issue of Roads, sanitation, rain-water harvesting, parks, and other civic issues and not corruption. The pessimisms in BJP have been a strong ideology. While general elections of 2009, I wanted a change from Rubber-stamp PM; but when I looked at Manifesto of BJP; it only had one thing in it. Corruption, terrorism, scams. The manifesto had nothing- positive they said they will do. This was the reason, why I choose Congress even when I strongly opposed it. Every time LK Advani (the lame duck of BJP) went to speak something; all he talked was negative and pessimistic in approach. Not even once he said that I will do this thing good or say better than Congress.

All the time he was talking about corruption, terrorism held while UPA. Not a single world of optimism. SICK.

Even after so many defeats because of same-old-pessimistic-manifesto; I wonder why BJP is walking the same road. GROW UP; Mr. pessimistic

A few more tits-n-bits

1) I hate BJP;
2) I think Narender Modi is going a good job- no doubt;
3) BJP is party of fools;
4) Congress does have some number of intellectuals;
5) Manmohan singh is a good but not people around him;
6) I do not want Sonia or Rahul to be PM; which I know they cannot;
7) It’s the time LK Advani should retire and Gadkari should loose some weight
8) BJP is involved in saffron terrorisms;
9) Congress is ‘raping’ this country;
10) In these MCD elections; my vote is for FORM 17A.

In my opinion BJP is all set to face defeat.

Click here to promote this post in IndiBlogger.in

Aditya Bhasin

Aditya Bhasin a not-so-creative person is a student of English literature at University of Delhi. He was born and brought up in Delhi and choose never to move out. You will find him at eating places more than his college, exploring places more than staying at home and get in touch with him through social media rather than calling on his mobile phone. He aspires to write a novel. He also wish to be a successful media (communication) professional

5 thoughts on “BJP –a party of pessimist geniuses [MCD ELECTIONS 2012]

  1. Sorry, I beg to differ.
    Sheila Dixit, while campaigning for MCD spoke that Narendra Modi cannot harbor the idea of becoming PM, that he cannot visit a particular Muslim dominant area in Delhi. If CWG and inflation are irrelevant for MCD, I wonder how Narendra Modi was relevant.
    Well BJP according to you is full of fools. Let us see the intellectuals of Congress- Digvijay Singh (who talks any nonsense for the sake of Muslim votes), Kapil Sibal (whose ministry approaches the Court though Presidential reference for the same policy issues which he called SC had no business to interfere with), A K Antony (who made a fool of himself in army chief issue) Rahul Gandhi (who claims he is a Brahman after losing UP elections)….the list is long.
    BJP is involved in saffron terrorism is a mano ranjan kahani of secular media. It has not been proved.
    But I like the way have drafted the post.

    • Hey thank you for your comment and sharing your views.

      I still stand by what I said that Congress does have some intellectuals, no question about Digvijay been on list;he is not worth it.

      I am also not aware of Ms. Dikshit’s speech on Modi. If she said something like that, I am against her too.

      I like the way you made this comment, usually people tend to say nasty things. Keep coming back to read more.

  2. Pingback: My Vote goes for Form 17A; Section 49-O « I Speak-Aditya Bhasin www.adityabhasin.in

  3. Mr Bhasin.. While i would partially agree that all parties are filled with substantial number of blood sucking pricks here are some facts..

    1. Mr Modi, however communal his reputation might be is making gujrat grow at a pace greater than most states in the country.

    2. Nitish Kumar is now almost set to bring bihar back from dark ages

    3. Atal Bihari was only visionary prime minister that we had in recent times.

    4. Weak prime minister like Manu has lead to the current situation, that might get out of control if congress is not thrown out.

    5. Congress in a rule of approx 60 years has made corruption an art, social security and responsibility is in worst condition.

    Having said this, i dont mean to suggest vote any of them. Elections in the current situation are choosing better amongst the worst.. however sorry it may sound, it is the current state of nation and all of us..

    Only solution is to bring reforms in the political system and if my hunch is right it may happen in next 4-5 years. Lets be optimist and work towards achieving the same.

    • Thanks Adarsh for dropping in.

      Well, I can’t agree more on those five point you mentioned. Along with it I am and we’re optimistic about positive change.

      Hope things get better soon,very soon.

Say your word.

