That guy on Royal Enfield


Just few hours ago I was waiting at Shakti Nagar chowk for red-light to turn green and just then I saw a Royal Enfield next to me. ThisEnfield was little different from what we usually see onDelhi roads. The registration number was ‘ULC’ and loaded with a traveler’s bag-pack and biker’s tool kit.

I had a short conversation with the guy driving this bike:

He: “Is thisGT Road?”

I: “Yes. Where are you going towards?”

He: “Amritsar

I: “Amritsaron a bike?”

He: “Yes, I am traveling Indiaon my Royal Enfield.”

I: “That is pretty awesome. Where are you from?”

He: “Australia. I started this journey in Kerela and I am now heading towardsAmritsar, my last stop.”

I: “Great, have an adventurous ride ahead. You have to go all the way straight to reachChandigarhand then you will find your way toAmritsar.”

that guy on #RoyalEnfield.#adventure #biking

— w3.adityabhasin.in (@meadityabhasin) March 31, 2012

Before I could ask him for a photograph, the red-light turned green and he was on his way; already. I now feel so fascinated about the whole idea of traveling on a bike; I envy him. I don’t ride bike and in fact I don’t even know how to ride a bike but I think it’s THE time I should learn that new skill and buy myself a bike. Sitting here on my desk, I think I should at least take a road-trip till Chandigarhsomeday. The route is also easy. All I have to do is go straight as soon as I leave my house door. (YES, you read it correct. The route to Chandigarhis way too easy. I live on Grand Trunk road which heads straight towardsChandigarh. )

So anybody out-there, want to come along?

About Aditya Bhasin

Aditya Bhasin hails fromIndia,Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an introvert person who is trying to be an extrovert by all possible means.

Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin

Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail) (.com)

6 thoughts on “That guy on Royal Enfield

  1. All routes have a unique charm of their own… I’ve driven on Delhi-Jaipur, Delhi-Chandigarh, Delhi-Mathura, Delhi-Meerut, Delhi-Rohtak… and even Delhi-Khurja road…. they’re all different and beautiful in their own way.

    • Thanks Sir for dropping in. Seems like you had an adventurous college days and yeah may be you have that adventurous instinct in you even now. I wish I could try one of those road-trips at least once.

Say your word.

