Another language, I wish I could speak


Post a day 2011

Image found through Google

I am an Indian. I can speak Hindi, English and Punjabi, but along with this I always had a zeal to learn another language; German. I once even attempted to learn this language for one year, but, failed in exams. Though my desire to learn this language is still alive and I wish I could speak German someday. And because I failed in exams does not really mean that I can’t speak German at all, I certainly can. But yes when it comes to speaking proper German along with correct grammar is an issue; though it’s been long I have not attended any of German language lessons.

The only reason for me to learn another language (German in this case) is for hack of learning an international language. I’m not really interested to land up any job or anything, it just for the fun purpose.

I’m thinking to start learning German again in coming year, may be after my exams are over. Till then I think I will continue to learn new words from German language and also continue not to use them with anyone, heck don’t take me wrong, I can’t help it, I don’t have anyone to speak German with.

About Aditya Bhasin

Aditya Bhasin hails fromIndia,Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an introvert person who is trying to be an extrovert by all possible means.

Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin

Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail) (.com)

9 thoughts on “Another language, I wish I could speak

  1. Gud to knw that u still have same craze fr learnin deutsch……i left learnin deutsch. These days i m learni korean. n Yeah gud luck….;)

  2. Just as you love to learn German, I used to love learning new languages. But now, I just have time to brush up what I’ve learned.
    Always had a liking for sanskrit. Might lean it one day.

  3. I can speak Punjabi, Hindi and Angrezi 😛 and I also want to learn another language just like you, but I want to learn another Indian Language, I am thinking about either Marathi or Tamil.

Say your word.

