Delhi ‘n’ Mumbai


I Speak-Aditya Bhasin | 

 

I’m sitting in my office, talking to those dumb customers and next to me is sitting one of my colleague who is from Mumbai. She always talk bad about Delhi. She says Delhi isn’t a city to live and a lot of endless shit about Delhi.

I’m from Delhi and have been living in this city since I was born. I’m in love with this this city. I can’t think of going out and live In some other city then Delhi. And then she asked me to write about Mumbai people and this was what came out from my pen.

I have always felt that Mumbai people are too arrogant and stubborn in their attitude. And they continues to live their life in way that they’re the most superior citizens of this country. They go out of their city and carry’s their Mumbai attitude along, the attitude which is too negative in its origin.

About Delhi people, I can say that they are proud in their attitude and can’t take it if somebody questions there integrity. The reason why I don’t like Mumbai as a city is because of its not so good infrastructure. I have never been to Mumbai but who wants to visit a city or a country for that. All you need is an internet connection. Another reason why I hate Mumbai people is because of Raj Thakrey, for his continuous efforts to through north Indian people out of city.

We as Delhi people will never do such a thing. We will never ask anybody of any city or country to leave Delhi just because of some rubbish reasons.

We believe in equal opportunity.

Its simple.

“If you can do good…DO IT…”

We know we can do all the good and (bad) things and we don’t stop anybody to well either.

One thing that I like most about Mumbai is the sea link. I think it is the only infrastructural development ever happened in Mumbai.

One thing that I like most about Mumbai people is the attitude of walking all the time. Be it 26/11 or any other tragedy that has ever happened in Mumbai. The city never stops. They have a zeal to walk..walk..and walk. And I appreciate that and I like it. This attitude prevails in Delhi people also but not to the extent like in Mumbai people.

I have no issues with people coming to Delhi from Mumbai or any other state but only thing I don’t like is when these people come to Delhi and talk bad about this city.

The city..They choose to live in.

I mean if I ever go to Mumbai to earn my living, I will never talk bad about city. I will accept the city as part of my life.

So lastly. One message for Mumbai people.

Act well; otherwise we are Delhi people we know well how to screw things and people well.

And another thing “B.C.” is the new verb in city, so don’t force us to use it quite often on you.

*My intentions are not to hurt anybody’s personal believes. Nor I’m trying to be regional*

19 thoughts on “Delhi ‘n’ Mumbai

  1. I would never live in Delhi. I like it. I like the pride of the city and its heritage but the people in it today have no reason to pride themselves for it. Their B.C attitude they throw on other people is enough for them to show how much they hate anyone.

    Mumbai pays its taxes to make the whole country a better place while everyone else lives and manages that hard earned taxes in Delhi, a well organized city’s thanks to centuries of planning.

    Mumbai is a young city not going beyond 2 centuries. It was made by its people and for the people who made their life. It has accepted every one for those many years for ages. But when people come and treat this city like shit and choose to show attitude over duty like every “U.P Rickshawalla” who says “NO” to you – you feel its a misuse of rights and misuse of a job/service opportunity given by that city that gave him everything he never had. That is where the north Indian current picks up.

    I love Mumbai for its people. They respect you not because you will give them business but because they hold respect as their priority…
    When a Delhi guy talks he simply speaks dis-respect to everyone. I always hear about the “Delhi Jaat’s” attitude and how they think everything can be handled with rowdiness and money, which we do not like and that’s why the hatred.

    Dont get me wrong here, we all give “ghoos” to the government but the rowdiness can be eliminated esp when you are in a different city than your own. Their holier than thou and mightier that thou attitude would hurt anyone’s ego.

    May be the capital of pride needs to understand that the capital of money is a part of it and treat it with the same respect. Or basically, just behave like gentlemen should.

  2. Pingback: 100 Years of Delhi « I Speak-Aditya Bhasin www.adityabhasin.in

  3. Pingback: My reasons for liking University of Delhi girls. « I Speak-Aditya Bhasin www.adityabhasin.in

  4. Pingback: It was not. But yes it was a walk to remember. « I Speak-Aditya Bhasin www.adityabhasin.in

  5. Hey Aditya!
    Being a Delhiite myself, i liked how you appreciated Delhi & the people here, its all true, I agree. Its a pity that people can be judgemental.
    But aren’t we being Judgemental ourselves when we put ourselves to compete with the other cities?
    Read my views here about The Delhi Debate – CONTENT SUPPRESSED. , its a casual mix of ideas i had with a couple of friends.

    Good read!

  6. The same Old Male Chauvinism creeps typical of the North Indian Attitude in these Lines.
    “”
    So lastly. One message for Mumbai people.

    Act well; otherwise we are Delhi people we know well how to screw things and people well.

    And another thing “B.C.” is the new verb in city, so don’t force us to use it quite often on you.
    “”
    Delhi does no Economic Activities.

    The Lap Child of the Central Government gets the Infrastructure from 40% Tax paid by Mumbai and the Rest from the Rest of the Country!

    Ponder over How much Tax does Delhi pay?

  7. @ Aditya.. who would listen all that about our own city where u live in where your memory lies, its really bad on part of your acquaintance that what she thinks about other cities..
    and i dont know why people cant think of living in a nation, rather they blv in states and religions…
    you are absolutely correct on your part what you said to her…

    good keep smiling,
    Jai ho!

  8. Yeah I think the sea link is the best thing in Mumbai and the unstoppable attitude too.

    I can figure out that u are somewhere irritated by listening so much abt Delhi frm the source of this post ….. 😛

    The best lines f post are:
    “I have no issues with people coming to Delhi from Mumbai or any other state but only thing I don’t like is when these people come to Delhi and talk bad about this city.

    The city..They choose to live in.”

  9. Hey Adi…..i like your views about Delhi..Delhi is such a sweetheart for all of us. I do believe that neither Mumbai is like our Delhi and nor Mumbaikars too. Delhi hies are the well known and best people.. And also people said “DELHI DILWALO KI” n here it applies that Mumbai has such a no tagline as like our dear Delhi….n i really like u said that
    ” Act well; otherwise we are Delhi people we know well how to screw things and people well.”

    Nice dude… n keep our Delhi ahead from others…:)

  10. haha 🙂 I stay away from delhi-ites too 🙂 Not that I loowwweee mumbaikars….I prefer Bangalore… 😀 that’s the best city in the whole blooody world ❤
    interesting to see you speak your mind 😉

    [Content suppressed]

    • @ Chintan

      Thanks for your comments and reading my blog. It seems you are here on my blog for first time.

      Even I like Banglore…great city ..Fast…and Furious..

      You should also read my other post; they are good.

      One among them became part of Washington Post also.

      http://goo.gl/W1h3N

      Love Aditya Bhasin

  11. But I would love to comment on the part that ” when delhi people go out they carry their DELHI ATTITUDE….the same way the mumbai people also carry their MUMBAI ATTITUDE…the attitude defines them…but its wrong to say bad about a city u dont love much…..like ur friend says….”.

Say your word.

