Big Fight @ NDTV 24*7


Blog Seven

 

For the first time in my life, I got an opportunity to visit a news studio and that too as a part of audience. I know it my sound just another thing but for me it was no doubt a big thing. On our way to NDTV studios we all were confused about the topic we are going to discuss on Big Fight. All we knew was that either it could be Commonwealth Games or Priyadasrshi Motto case. I decided to wear formal clothes and zeroed on a pink shirt and black jeans.

 

At the NDTV studios in GK, there were many other students like us who were waiting to get into the studios. Before we could clear the security check we were simply told to ‘Switch Off’’ our mobile phones. All I thought at this moment was “How will I update Twitter and FB” (I know I am a freak sometime.) As we entered the studio it became clear that the topic was ‘Is India now moving towards a sporting nation’. It was now I tweet for the last time.

Among the panel we had Dean John (Former Australian player), Principal Modern school, some big guy from cricketnext.com and Hindustan Times, Geeta (Gold medal winner in recent Commonwealth Games), Sunil Gawaskar, some Tennis player and coach, and one more person who was across the telephone whose name was difficult to remember.

The show was hosted by Vikram Chandra. I was damn impressed with his personality.

The funniest part was while mic checks. Everyone did like ‘one..two..three’ and on other hand Dean John; an Australian national did like ‘ek..du..teen..’ That was real cool.

As the show started the topic of discussion was that whetherIndiais now moving towards a sporting nation. Everyone on the panel had their opinion and we people sitting in audience also had some opinion, but hard luck; we got no opportunity.

While the cameras turned towards audience,  Vikaram asked all of us on these questions:

1) How many of had great interest in CWG and my answer was in affirmative;

2) How many of you have been to a CWG match. Nobody had. I said that I was going for Hockey andRugbymatch, to which he said ‘rugby?’

I had a keen interest to ask Dean John this question but failed:

“Sir,Australiais a country where they don’t ask you which subject you study, but, which sport do you play. Keeping that in mind Wrestling is also a sport, but, why do countries likeAustraliadoes not want it to be a part of CWG; just because they’re not performing well?”

I wish I could have asked this, but, better luck next time.

The whole experience was pretty awesome. A lot of news things to learn and also met some new people. I also got to know that men also do make up. 😉

 

 

 

About Aditya Bhasin

 

Aditya Bhasin hails fromIndia,Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an introvert person who is trying to be an extrovert by all possible means.

 

Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin

 

Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail) (.com)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Big Fight @ NDTV 24*7

Say your word.

