Sunday THE SEPTEMBER 19….scared ! Still optimistic


Blog Three

I woke up around 9:30 today and all I saw around me was heavy rain. The first thing that came to my mind was shit man why rain? Games are just some days away and it would surely bring problems all around the city especially near games village. As I turned to news channel I saw what I expected. The reporters were almost swimming and tried their best to show word possible (self-made) scenarios.

 

 

The things turned dirty when there was a news at around 11:45 that there was firing at Chandni Chowk in front of Jama Masjid. I took this piece of news very casually, but, the only thing I was concerned about was the fact that games are approaching and now everybody would be concerned about their security, especially the foreign tourist and players. Later there was news that came up about the fire in a car near Jama Masjid.

 

 

By the time I write this there was news that an email was sent to BBC by IM stating “Do the commonwealth well if you can”.

 

This thing created a sense of fear in everyone’s mind. Whereas on my part I have some positive vibes that games will go good. I am also sure that government must have doubled the security by now. I really believe that whosoever is connected to the games directly or indirectly must have this thing in his/her mind “More then my responsibility of managing the games it is  my personal duty to give an extra effort to make these games an excellent event”

 

Commonwealth Games 2010 – I PROUD

 

 

 

About Aditya Bhasin

 

Aditya Bhasin hails fromIndia,Delhi-an avid reader, who enjoys his cup of tea over it, a racist in purest form as he hates chocolate and coffee. He does not like traveling much, but, if he gets an opportunity to travel he chooses to do that by a train instead of a car or a plane. He is an introvert person who is trying to be an extrovert by all possible means.

 

Fb.com + About.me + Twitter.com + StumbleUpon.com + LinkedIn.com+ FourSquare.com + Pinterest.com + Digg.com + Reddit.com = /meadityabhasin

 

Email: adityabhasin81 (at) (gmail) (.com)

 

 

Say your word.

